Interview questions/answers

  1. How did you find this job?
  2. Why do you want this job?
  3. What makes you think you deserve this position?
  4. What are your biggest weaknesses?
  5. What are your biggest strengths?
  6. Hypothetically, if you were to mess up on the job, what would be your immediate course of action?
  7. Where do you see yourself in the next five years?
  8. What is your biggest achievement?
  9. Are you comfortable with leading?
  10. Are you comfortable working under pressure or in a rush?

 

Answers:

  1.   How did you find this job?

I found this job through an ad posted on workopolis.com.

 

  1. Why do you want this job?

Mainly to further my own work experience. I see this job as an excellent opportunity for me to gain knowledge on what it takes to be a part of the average workplace.

 

  1. What makes you think you deserve this position?

I am more than qualified for this position. I have an excellent work ethic. I possess excellent social skills. I have all of the skills required for this position, including the ability to add, subtract, multiply and divide.

 

  1. What are your biggest weaknesses?

 

I am a little disorganised at times, but I plan to work on this by examining my work habits and trying to keep my area tidier. I also plan on making a schedule to plan out my work so I can make decisions based on the time I have available to me.

  1. What are your biggest strengths?

 

I am excellent in team environments. I excel at working in a group. I can take any role whether that means being the leader or taking a back seat

  1. Hypothetically, if you were to mess up on the job, what would be your immediate course of action?

 

Of course, if there is a protocol for the situation that I find myself in, I would follow that. If not, I am excellent at improvising and problem solving, so I would look for the best solution, whether that means contacting a higher up or dealing with the problem myself. It’s hard to say exactly without a specific scenario, but I’m confident that I can handle any problem.

 

  1. Where do you see yourself in the next five years?

 

Probably finishing up my education and getting some experience in whichever field I select.

 

  1. What is your biggest achievement?

 

I can’t really single anything out. If I had to choose one thing, I won the dean of science award at the Ufv science fair.

 

  1. Are you comfortable with leading?

 

Yes. I am a capable leader. I can work in any team.

 

  1. Are you comfortable working under pressure or in a rush?

 

Yes. I can work in any conditions. I am able to keep calm in extreme situations and continue to work efficiently.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

